Turning off user sign up allows you to hide registration page from site & then users can sign up only via offer.  Here's how to do it:

•  Click on the Settings menu and General submenu.
•  Scroll down to the Allow User Signup and turn on or off.
•  Click Save Changes at the bottom. 

Did this answer your question?